Wed Mar 10, 8:00 PM - Sun Mar 28, 8:00 PM
Online Event
2105 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33606

Community: Downtown Tampa

Description

In Powerstories virtual Voices of Truth Theatre Festival, enjoy 16 diverse plays from playwrights from around the country.

Event Details

Powerstories Theatre, in collaboration with Outcast Theatre Collective, is proud to present the inaugural Voices of Truth Theatre Festival, showcasing local, national, and international casts to a global audience. The festival is 100% virtual to ensure your safety. Each play is debuting in one of three ways, depending upon the playwright’s wishes: virtual live-streamed from the Powerstories’ stage, live via Zoom, or a prerecorded theatre experience. We are excited for you to experience a diverse selection of topics ranging from a woman discovering a comet, an eating disorder, a murder trial, sexual abuse to gun violence and mental health, and ten other conversation-starting topics. The festival runs from Wednesday, March 10 through Sunday, March 28, 2021. Enjoy all of our virtual performances from the comfort of your home.

Festival Schedule:
Wed., Mar. 10 – 8 pm
Listen… Can You Hear Me Now? By Gloria Rosen (New York)
Thur., Mar. 11 – 8 pm
Trifles By Susan Gladspell – Project Curated By Sheri Whittington (Florida)
Fri., Mar. 12 – 8 pm
Miss Mitchell’s Comet By Dwayne Yancey (Virginia)
Sat., Mar. 13 – 8 pm
A Conversation with Myself By Julliette Moore (Florida)
Sun., Mar. 14 – 8 pm
The Very Last Dance of Homeless Joe By Rich Courage (New York)
Thurs., Mar. 18 – 8 pm
Scenes from the Outcast By Outcast Theatre Collective (Florida)
Fri., Mar. 19 – 8 pm
Dancing Among the Wildflowers By David John Preece (New Hampshire)
Sat., Mar. 20 – 8 pm
A Necessary Conversation By Peter Nason & Deborah Bostock-Kelley (Florida)
Sun., Mar. 21 – 8 pm
No Know Nothing By Elizabeth Indianos (Florida) & Survivor By Ellen Kaplan (Massachusetts)
Wed., Mar. 24 – 8 pm
Outcast Interactive Forum By Outcast Theatre Collective (Florida)
Thurs., Mar. 25 – 8 pm
The Drowning Girls By Beth Graham, Charlie Tomlinson, and Daniela Vlaskalic – Project Curated By Clareann Despain (Florida)
Fri., Mar. 26 – 8 pm
Stat Geek in Natick By Bretton Reis (New Hampshire)
Sat., Mar. 27 – 8 pm
Classic Six By Lei
Sun., Mar. 28 – 8 pm
45 – Project Curated by Pamela Bulu & In A Moment By T.R. Butler (Florida)
Voices of Truth Theatre Festival

Premier Event Photos

People Attending

Event Feed

Find Events in Tampa

Leave empty Dates for all upcoming Events

Join My Community

813area.com would like to send you latest updates